Recent life and work events have put me in the market for inspiration. 

And even though my locus of control is much more internal than external, in times of self-doubt I often find myself looking to others for inspiration. I seek insights from acquaintances on twitter, colleagues at work, and close friends and family. Sometimes I seek it out in a good book – biographies can be great for this.
This morning, though, I came to the realization that my own personal narrative is perhaps the most powerful source of inspiration amid disappointment and setbacks. 

Every achievement of significance in my life has been preceded by noteworthy failures. And that realization is hugely empowering.

Recount your list of successes in life. I imagine you'll find the same thing. 

Posted via email from Human Ventures

